Web Hosting Forum - Net Hosting Talk

We are a community of individuals and businesses passionate about web hosting. Let's build, learn, and grow together.

Want to start webhosting bussiness

ArchieBuh

Novice
Hi all,

I'm trying to start my hosting business, I know it's not going to be a rich quick scheme or easy money, but I think it can be really helpful for my freelancing software company.

I was thinking to start by selling VPS with cPanel configured for WordPress hosting. I see a huge demand for WordPress hosting. I'm going to start with a good price & quality and also use Google Ads for advertisement. also, I have to mention, that I'm not a Linux expert, I'm planning to hire someone for all of these Linux tasks.

So what is your advice guys that help me to grow faster and get the first 100 customers or at least some marketing tactics that help me don't burn my money?

What was your experience when you were starting?

How many customers do you have currently & how long does it take to achieve 1,000 customers?

• Advertisement
  • Reseller hosting is becoming increasingly popular for new entrepreneurs starting their own hosting business. Here are some reasons why reseller hosting will be best for you:
    1. You can easily customize your hosting experience to meet your specific needs.
    2. There are many reputable and affordable reseller hosts available, so you're sure to find one that works well with your budget.
    3. Reseller hosting provides you with the flexibility to run your own business however you want, without having to worry about the underlying infrastructure or technology of the host provider.
    4. Since reseller hosting is typically subscription-based, there's always a discount available for new customers.
    5. And finally, reseller hosting gives you plenty of control over your data - meaning you can safely store any important information on a hosted server without worrying about security breaches or data loss.